Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) have decided to constitute a Joint Committee

No. ERB-I/2014/23/37                                                                  New Delhi, dated 01.9.2014
Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) have decided to constitute a Joint Committee involving both the Federations of Railways i.e. AIRF & NFIR to deliberate on various pending issues of Running Staff. The committee will consist of the following:-

i) Executive Director (T&MPP), Railway Board – Convener
ii) Executive Director/EE(RS), Railway Board – Member
iii) Executive Director/Finance (E), Railway Board – Member
iv) General Secretary /AIRF – Member
v) General Secretary /NFIR – Member
2. The return of reference of the committee will be as under:-
i) Raise the Income Tax deduction ceiling on Running Allowance.
ii) Settle the long pending grievances of Running Staff such as granting of Running Allowance w.e.f. 1.1.2006 duly improving the ALK, Reduction in duty Hours, Provision of Additional Allowance to Running Staff working in Goods Trains and also to Traffic Running Staff working as Goods Guards and Passenger Guards.
iii) Running Allowance should be paid to medically de-categorized Running Staff kept on supernumerary posts and issue necessary clarification for payment of final settlement dues tasking 55% of Pay into account.
iv) Allotment of higher Grade Pay to the Loco Pilots and Guards.
v) Abolish 12 hours duty in Railways-Introduce 8 hours duty roster for Running and Safety categories staff Classify Running Staff working high speed trains and ‘Incentive’.
vi) SPAD definition needs to be reviewed to prevent harassment and victimization of Running Staff and safety category staff.
vii) Running Rooms should be improved, air conditioned and upgraded on priority and; and
viii) Any other issue directly related to Running Staff
3. The Headquarter of the Committee will be at New Delhi.
4. The committee shall submit its report within a period of 6 months from the date of constitution.
5. The Convenor and Members of the Committee will draw TA/DA as per extant rules.

No comments:

Post a Comment